Skip to content

Talk is cheap

by on September 28, 2011

I blog because the ABES do–their site is my inspiration.  Just the other day I was on the ABES blog and I saw a link to this bit of critical information:

Cross Lab – Thursday September 29
Come out to learn and hone cyclocross skills. Free clinic with skills and drills for all abilities.   Canadian Mennonite University – 500 Shaftesbury Boulevard (site of this Saturday’s MennoCross event    Time: 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. (dropping in midway is fine)

Wow!  This is just the thing I need to boost my confidence before Southern Cross  (nice new web site Johnny–love that countdown to my death–awesome).

It just so happens that I’ll be in Winnipeg tomorrow in time for this Cross Lab. It’ll take some effort, but I could get there. So now I have to ask myself:  are you the woman who talks about trying something new, or are you the woman who follows through?  Time will tell. If you are also planning to attend this Cross Lab–let people know–leave a comment.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Johnny did talk about putting on a cross lab here in Altona. I’m not sure how serious he is about doing that but I’m thinking this could be very helpful! I can let you know if it happens.
    Cheryl

Comments are closed.

