Skip to content

Bike to breakfast

by on December 24, 2011

Cheryl and I are keen to go for a ride on Boxing Day.  I was hoping to ride to Gretna and get breakfast, but Nora’s Diner will be closed. Then I got excited about the possibilty of eating at Annajo’s Bistro in Plum Coulee, but it seems they are never open on Mondays. No word yet on Bistro 758 in St. Jean, but if anyone wants to a. ride with us or  b. make us breakfast–please leave a comment.  Hope to leave Altona around 9 a.m. on Dec. 26th

From → Uncategorized

5 Comments
  1. Cindy permalink

    Waiting for your report! How did it go? Good thing you went in the morning, the evening got quite windy and snowy.

  2. delilah. permalink

    I’d be interested in going for brunch Monday morning, and I’d also go for the ride!

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      Right on Delilah! I say we meet at HQ at 9 a.m.–unless we hear differently from Cheryl. See you soon!

  3. So far it looks like it’s going to be warm on Monday but windy. I’m thinking we should bike either to Gretna and back or Rosenfeld and back which ever way gives us the wind on the way home! (take gravel roads??) Would there be anything open in Altona for brunch? Looking forward to it!
    Cheryl

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      Gretna or Rosenfeld on the mile roads would be fine with me, and I’m thinking one of the hotels will be open. The wind is ridiculous–good thing I’ll be weighed down with turkey!

Comments are closed.

