Skip to content

Woe is mii

by on January 18, 2012

My arms are sore. Our so-called “friends” went to Florida at Christmas and left us their Wii gaming system. We thought we would use the Wii to keep fit and have fun, but we had no idea what we were getting into.

Set-up was easy. We’d played Wii games before, so James and I quickly designed our little “mii” doppelgängers.   Here we are–about to do battle–we loved dueling each other in this Swordplay game except–those tiny controllers don’t really need to be handled like a broadsword. I was hacking at James as if I was killing Orcs in the battle for Middle-earth. Now we have a new word in our household vocabulary: Wiinjury

Let me use it in a sentence:  Sorry hon, I can’t play Speed Slice–I need to fully recover from my wiinjury. Yup–I aggravated an old rotator cuff injury when I tried to kill my husband via Wii.

Sheesh–where does all that pent-up aggression come from? Am I really violent, or  just bitter because he rolls his eyes every time I talk about my need for a new fat bike?

Wii hurts–don’t say I didn’t warn you. I think I’ll just keep riding outdoors.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

