Skip to content

Go against the flow

by on January 25, 2012

Not quite what the wind was like in Southern Manitoba today–we have a bit more snow–but you get the idea. I grabbed this image from an old post to a B.C. based bike blog: check out The Lazy Rando.

Fierce wind, but warm temps, so I got on my bike to run some errands. Going south was kinda cool–like riding in slow motion. Days like this make me feel nervous for the Actif Epica folks…130km in a hard wind–that would separate the silly from the resilient.

I wonder if anyone wants to join me in fielding a team for The Jack Frost Challenge an Actif Epica-related event that doesn’t require quite as much commitment. We’ll still do 130km, but we’ll do it together–over a one-week period. I know some of our club members want to do longer rides, so leave a comment and let me know if you want to team up.

Cheryl must want to join the challenge–why else would she have sent this timely article?  Rolling a fatty for adventure

More strong winds predicted for this week so go against the flow–get on your bike!

 

 

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Julia Thiessen permalink

    Yup. Could use a challenge as motivation!

  2. Cindy permalink

    I’m in!!!

    • Negotiating Knowlege permalink

      Cindy–my love for you knows no limits! (and I’m not just saying that ’cause I also love your baking :o)

Comments are closed.

