Skip to content

Stud lust

by on March 2, 2012

Perhaps you’re like me. You woke up this morning cursing yourself for not committing to studded tires. “Not yet,” you say…”wait and see if we get more snow.”

“Wait and see” is for suckers.  I need traction now!  The photo is from Waterloo, ON bike blogger Christopher Underwood who sings the praises of his winter tires.

What about it ladies–are we getting any traction this weekend? Who’s around for the Sunday Afternoon Ride?  I’ll be out of town, but leave a comment if you’re keen on cycling, or if you want to suggest an alternative.

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Cheryl Koop permalink

    I am in Winnipeg so I will be missing the SAR once again. Next Week I am in for sure!
    Cheryl

Comments are closed.

