Skip to content
Tags

,

SAR Report: DNF

by on March 20, 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Joanne is rocking the shorts and sunglasses. It was a good day to get out the spring fashions–just ask Cheryl & Co.

Neither Lisa nor Sandra C. were seen wearing any animal print whatsoever. Ah well–maybe next time.

Cindy went with pedal-pushers and skinny tires. Jacket optional, because the winds were gusting from the South.

Doesn’t matter what I was wearing–I bailed out during the first lap around town. For the first time in six months, I scored a Did Not Finish during the Sunday Afternoon Ride. Sheesh. That’s the kind of thing that leads to teasing, and the acquisition of unfortunate nicknames. Worst of all, I missed the good times on the rest of the ride, and the conversation at the clubhouse. My loss.

If someone wants to fill us in on the rest of last week’s SAR, please feel free to comment.

 

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Julia permalink

    Shift work seems to be getting in the way of a community ride for me and I will be away this weekend as well. I shall return one day hopefully soon

Comments are closed.

