Skip to content

I’m Awesome

by on April 7, 2012

  Here at the edge of Altona, the wind is shrieking past my house and keeping me inside. Still, I’m feeling pretty smug about getting my ride in yesterday when the wind was just annoying.

I actually spent a bit of time at the Miller High School track on Good Friday–it was kinda fun riding into the gusts on my hand-me-down road bike. Imagine my surprise when I got home and saw that the ABES are hosting a race at that very same track at the end of this month–kewl!  The race is called The Little 250 , but  you’ll have to scroll down, past their Thursday Night Ride Report, to get to the important info.

Best of all, the event takes place on a Sunday (April 29), which is usually a great day for Athena members, affiliates & aficionados. What will the race be like? Nothing like this meltdown at the Creme Egg Velodrome

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Johnny Sawatsky permalink

    To clarify – the Little 250 is more of a ride than a race. An opportunity for a bunch of people to ride as much as they want at whatever pace and never get dropped. And yes, you are awesome. JS

Comments are closed.

