Skip to content

Enjoy the Ride

by on April 12, 2012

Johnny S. assures me that the upcoming Little 250 event is not, in fact, a race. He has characterized said event as “An opportunity for a bunch of people to ride as much as they want at whatever pace and never get dropped.” Part of me wants to believe Johnny (the part that insists on driving the 2kms to work–the part that keeps eating double-raisin hot cross buns).

Doesn’t matter what I believe, what counts is whether I show up to the party.  I rode my bike to work twice this week. Am I already in training for this non-race, “whatever pace” event?  Maybe.

Too bad it’s not a race, because if it was, perhaps some Athena members would arrive at the start line looking like these fierce females getting ready to tear up a track in North Carolina last May.

The funky one is a U.S. racer who seems to know how to have fun–check out her blog post about this cyclocross event at: sheridesbikes.

I hope we do a few laps at Miller on Sunday–looking forward to the SAR!

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

