Skip to content

Women’s Weekly Ride (WWR)

by on April 30, 2012

It’s true. Women will ride again on Tuesday night (May 1st)…meet at HQ at 9 p.m.
(If you like this bicycle wine rack, it’s available from Oopsmark.ca)

Salute to Johnny S. and the fine folks who made The Little 250 happen last weekend. Cheryl says “fun was had by all even though the wind was CRazY strong riding south on the track. It was a great workout and just fun hanging out with everyone!”

I don’t get out as much as I used to, so I’m also looking forward to seeing a post from the CycleChick that will give us her take on last weekend’s Women’s Ride Day. In the meanwhile, enjoy the WWR–I hope to rejoin the ride next week.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. I’m putting that wine carrier on Christmas wish list!

  2. Johnny Sawatsky permalink

    Sandra, we will miss you on the ride! Nice WWR pic…are you counting down the days until June when you get a yummy glass of wine again? I noticed Alter ego sports facebook page posted photo’s with a few comments on the women’s ride day.
    See the rest of you tonight!
    Cheryl

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      Hey Sweet Cheryl–I’m on the wagon until July and yes, I am counting the days…must get back on my bike and distract myself! Alter Ego on Facebook, eh? I’ll just have to take your word for it. Hope to see your WWR pics soon?!

Comments are closed.

