Skip to content

Women’s Weekly Ride

by on June 11, 2012

We all know that lightning and bicycles don’t mix. Exactly why I have ordered warm weather and sunny skies for the WWR. If the good weather shows up, you can thank me later ’cause I won’t be able to join the ride for a couple of weeks.

Good weather or not, I expect there will be women riding around Altona–meet at HQ at 8 p.m. on Tuesday night and enjoy the ride!

FYI: The photo shown above was posted by a fine Finn named Jussi at the Fixed Gear Blog…many cool images.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Johnny Sawatsky permalink

    So last night’s ride was pretty good. There were 8 of us riding even though a couple of regular’s (Sandra D and Lisa) couldn’t make it! We had two new riders!!! Welcome Stephanie and Juanita!
    Cheryl

  2. Johnny Sawatsky permalink

    I’m in! Looks like a lovely day for a bike ride.
    Cheryl

  3. I’m a single parent for the next couple of days as Dan is away at a conference. Have fun ladies and if you drive by my house make sure and yell hello…I’ll be listening.

Comments are closed.

