Skip to content

Hell Hath No Fury

by on August 9, 2012

Bruce has sent a link to more photos from the Individual Time Trial (ITT) event last weekend: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/7fwc1q63bz39l5t/xMABzjRQWO

It was at the ITT, while we were lining up for the BBQ, that Athena club member Lisa showed her true colours. She turned to me and said, “Hey, we should start planning our wind-up.”

Clearly, she forgets that cyclocross season is yet to come. Besides, last September when our club began, Lisa was one of the joggers who told me that if she can run in winter, cycling in winter shouldn’t be that bad.  She was absolutely right–last winter was a gift to soft slackers such as I.

But we can’t have another snow-free winter…can we?  Seems unlikely, so I’m starting to lobby for a bicycle tour of Cuba in January, and indoor training for the rest of the winter. Here’s a video trailer to pump you up (unfortunately, they refer to grown women as “girls” but–that’s a rant for another day).

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. cheryl koop permalink

    Right on..go Jules!

  2. Julia permalink

    So instead of a wind-up, perhaps a celebration of Athena. Celebrate with a bike trip. To where, I don’t know. I’m feeling confident. I have biked two days in a row this week and hoping to bike from Winnipeg to Bird’s Hill tomorrow. Wow.
    That almost means I’ve biked enough for a new bike! Ha!

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      Julia–I am humbled by your boldness–celebrate with a bike trip…excellent idea! Once again it is clear to me that I am NOT the brains of this outfit. You definitely deserve a new bike–ride on!

      sd

Comments are closed.

