Skip to content

Obstacles

by on September 21, 2012

At about 8:20 p.m. on Tuesday, I met up with  seven WWR participants, close to this very spot. I don’t think anyone knew ahead of time that the asphalt was out, but we did see the very large pylons in time to change course.

Unfortunately for me, the pylons were the last straw. I had already encountered several obstacles just trying to get out of the house in time to make it to HQ:

–Got home late from work and still had to get some studying done BEFORE the ride

-The  wind rattling the siding on my house made me cold, and keen to stay indoors

-Totally disorganized; couldn’t find gear, or clothes, or fully-charged camera batteries

Tonight was different. It was still light out and not cold, and I knew I’d meet up with some fun-loving citizens who would be attending the local cyclocross lab. Gavin demonstrated how to bunny hop over obstacles, and everyone found a way to get up and over.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

