Skip to content

WWR

by on October 30, 2012

If you were at Southern Cross then this costume needs no explanation:

Photo: courtesy of the ABES blog

Ladies–it is time to dig deep into your suitcase of courage and get ready to ride. Yes–it’s Tuesday night, so we’ll meet at HQ at 8 p.m. as usual.

Judging from the photo–looks like the 2012 CycloCross regular season ended on a high note. See all the photos and race results from Halloween at The Camp.  Lucky for you the suffering is NOT over–we ride all through the winter, so gear up.

Last week, I lost my courage and was very tempted to stay warm and dry on my comfy couch. As a courtesy, I thought I’d call Cheryl and let her know I was going to be a no-show. Folly.

Instead of supporting my decision to rest and relax, Cheryl assured me that I could and, indeed, should attend the WWR. Her pep talk totally energized me and although I was late, I did make it onto the driveway. Glad I did–it was a beautiful night for a ride.

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Anita permalink

    The power of positive peer pressure! Have fun tonight.

Comments are closed.

