Skip to content

WWR: February 5th

by on February 4, 2013


In case you feel that you’re the only one who loves to ride in winter…here’s an old, but still encouraging photo from the blog of a true winter enthusiast:  Jill Outside

UPDATES: If you haven’t already registered for Ice Bike 2013, you’ll have to shell out some additional cash at The Forks this Sunday. Beware: absolutely no registrations after 11 a.m. and adults race at 12:30 p.m.

Also–the Athena Alley Cat has been pushed back by one week: new date is Feb. 19th

Tuesday night=Bike Club!  See you at HQ at 8 p.m. (yes–this week I will show up!)

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. cheryl koop permalink

    looks like post ride will change back to the clubhouse aka bar. Bad news, there is sickness at Cindy’s house… Good news, it’s not Cindy and she can join us once again!!!

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      Cindy is the picture of health…so is Lisa, the whine expert.

  2. Cindy…..call Sandra and tell her to pick up a bottle of wine!

  3. You don’t need to serve beer and wine for us to come over but like Cheryl says “Sounds good to me”.

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      It’ll be good to hang out with you Cindy (plus you’re saving me from settling Lisa’s tab at the clubhouse)–thanks for the offer–see you tonight!

      sd

      ________________________________

  4. cheryl koop permalink

    Welcome back Cindy! Sounds good to me!

  5. Cindy permalink

    I wish I could bike…but David is working again. I would love for you all to come to my place for post ride drinks! Please do. I will supply some beer and wine.

Comments are closed.

