Skip to content

WWR Report: miss you!

by on April 18, 2013

April 17_2013  I did not attend the WWR this week, but my live-in mechanic was in the vicinity of HQ at just the right time to snap this picture.

Five women came ready to ride–check out the variety of footwear and bicycles. Yes–we’re still fighting winter, but the increase in daylight almost compensates for the continuing cold.

These riders seem unconcerned about the fact that there are no women named Sandra in this picture…no Lisa either.  I heard from The Hipstress earlier this week–she has left us to do her yoga teacher training in beautiful B.C. — hope to see her in May. Zero news from Delilah, but if I was travelling in Europe, I wouldn’t be checking the blog either–so there.

All I’m saying is–when you’re not at bike club, we do miss you–so feel free to leave a comment and let us know how you’re doing.

From → Uncategorized

8 Comments
  1. Sandra C permalink

    Tuesday night yoga has wrapped up… but now Alice is taking skating lessons on tues and thurs in Morden for the month of April. I hope to make a come back to the world of biking in May!

    Sandra C

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      Hey Sandra–I often think of doing yoga, but find I need to vacuum first–I must take a tip from you and move my mat out of my house. Enjoy all that bonding time on the road to Morden–see you in May!

  2. I’m still alive! See you in May!

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      Thanks for checking in Lisa–good luck with exams and everything! sd

      ________________________________

  3. Bethany permalink

    I was thinking to come in spring….not sure what that means anymore… so maybe Tuesday. There. I said it. Now I’ll try to show up. :)

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      Bethany–great technique–put yourself out there by putting it down in writing–well done! Looking forward to seeing you–no doubt Tuesday will be spring-like :o)

      sd

      ________________________________

  4. Delilah permalink

    Friends, I DO and have been checking the blog, admittedly not every week due to me missing all of you and my bicycle. Very proud of you girls, brag about you from time to time for pedaling right through this winter.
    This trip has been unbelievably good to me, on the last few weeks here now in Poland and ending it in Ukraine. See you all shortly! Happy riding!

    • Athena Bike Club permalink

      Great to hear from you Delilah! Travel safe–there’s a sweet wool jersey waiting for you when you get home.

      sd

Comments are closed.

