Skip to content

Cuyuna 2014

by on July 1, 2014

Just a few photos from the fabulous long weekend of mountain biking & camping in Minnesota at the Cuyuna Country State Recreation Area. Yes–I said “fabulous” and “camping” in the same sentence, but only because I spent my 48 hours in Minnesota at a motel. Real women, and their families and friends, toughed it out in tents and picnic shelters. Despite the huge storm system that poured rain and produced strong winds, the sun did shine on the happy campers, and Cuyuna was definitely the smart place to be on this Canada Day weekend. I only managed about 48 minutes on the MTB trails, but I saw lots of happy Manitobans who spent every moment they could on the very well-kept trail system. Thanks to Johnny S. for planning this adventure!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.

